Dear you,

“You never know what’s around the corner.”

A phrase you’ll probably hear from your parents or family members at some point in your life, and if you’re anything like me, you’ll bloody hate it.

I never liked hearing this because it’s just another way of saying you’ll never be prepared for what’s coming up in life.

And I hated not knowing what’s going to happen.

However, that’s changed. 

I don’t know whether it used to be my anxiety, but I hated not knowing what was going to happen, now I much prefer it.

I like knowing that anything could happen, that next week my life could be changed for the better. 

You’ve got to look at life with the glass half full, and though there will be days where it’s the last thing you want to do – think about it, if you really feel rock bottom, that your anxiety is making you lie face down and cry, you do that, but know that it can only get better and next week even though you may stay sad for a while, someone of something could come into your life by the next week that changed your perspective of life.

It’s okay to be sad, but don’t think your life is over just because: you got a bad grade, your boyfriend/girlfriend broke up with you, your friends mad at you…things heal with time and life can only get better.

And I know life can get pretty bad and being down seems the best option but if I give you a glass completely full, you need to drink it so I can refill it. 

However, if you really are past the point of glass half empty, there will be people in your life that want to help and keep refilling your glass, and if you feel like you’ve got no one, please I recommend writing whether it’s a private journal or online, because ranting to yourself can help so much, and when you’re ready posting online can give you the chance to help others. 

I know that this has been such a ramble but I hope you hear what I’m saying and this can help you or someone you know.

I hope you’re happy and have your favourite food in the cupboard.

Soph 

Leave a Reply

