Dear you,

How are you today? I feel like I never ask.
I wanted to talk about obsession.
I have a very obsessive personality. I know that sounds weird.
However, I’m just one of those people that once I’ve found something/one I like or love, I become very happy – which is important, yet I do almost become obsessive.

NOW, this doesn’t mean I become a stalker – that isn’t what my type of “obsessive personality”. It just means I make a big part of life about the thing/person I’ve become obsessed with. Here are a few examples:

  1. I love Pokemon & yes, that means I love Pokemon Go, I’m obsessed with playing, however I’m not letting it take over my life (I promise!) I do enjoy going outside and walking for hours playing, but I don’t just do that, I walk my dog, and I still give myself that 2 hours a day where I don’t touch my phone.
  2. I love YouTube, I love watching people and all the different kinds of content there is on one website – it’s just another version of escaping, it’s great. However, I won’t spend my entire day watching everyone I’m subscribed to.
  3. I’m obsessed with reading Blogs, now you may not know this but if ANYone leaves a comment on my posts or likes anything or follows me, I 100% go to their blog and pretty much read EVERYthing posted – however, I won’t do that everyday.
  4. I’m obsessed with my dog. I have a fox red Lab-retriever named Bertie. He’s the most handsome dog (to me anyway, not that I’m bias.) He makes me happy and I love being around him. However, when I’m in university I do miss him, but I won’t let myself get distracted when I’m doing work, thinking about him.
    (Photos of my dog and my Pokemon obsession at the bottom)!

So, that’s just to name a few.

I just want to know more about the people who read my blog/open diary, do you relate to my obsessive personality? Or are you the complete opposite? Not getting obsessed with anything you enjoy?

Hoping you are safe and hydrated,

 

Sophie

Leave a Reply

